May my words walk you home safe

Förut någon timme sedan när jag var ute på uppfarten och rensade
mellan plattorna började jag sjunga på den här sången.
Den är så extremt jävla vacker så jag känner att jag måste
arkivera den för framtida bruk.

Geraldine - Glasvegas
When your sparkle evades your soul
I`ll be at your side to console
When you're standing on the window ledge
I`ll talk you back from the edge
I will turn your tide
Be your shepard and your guide
When you're lost in the deep and darkest place around
May my words walk you home safe and sound
When you say that I'm no good and you feel like walking
I need to make sure you know that's just the prescription talking
When your feet decide to walk you on the wayward side
Up upon the stairs and down the downward slide
I will turn your tide
Do all that I can to heal you inside
I`ll be the angel on your shoulder
My name is Geraldine, I'm your social worker
I see you need me
I know you do

Mimmi, förut när du skrev det här till mig på din blogg
börjad jag nästan gråta.
Åh, det är så himla fint.
I'll be the angel on your shoulder...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback